The race to the July 22 Council polls have begun as yesterday , 25th May 2017, APDA Amuwo Odofin has decided, as the party held their primaries for Councillorship aspirants .

After much ado, their councillors have been chosen and would slog it out with the other party Councillors who are yet to be chosen.

Councillors emerged for both Oriade Local Development area and Amuwo Odofin Local Government area in the community.

There was no tribal partiality as both Yorubas and Igbos were chosen and won the primaries.
Hon. Steve Nwaohu UBA, Hon. Adejoke Sulaiman Odedele, Hon. Nwaike Obiora, Hon. Hafeez Ahmed,  Hon. Babajide Awojirin, Hon. Obazuaye and Hon. Abubakar would be representing Amuwo Odofin Local Government Area at the July 22 Elections.

Hon. Laurel Adewale Obisanya,  Hon. Bola Yusuf ,  Hon. Lasibat Ajaga, Hon. Oluwaseyi Adegoke, Hon. Olukayode Oludare Ogidan ,Hon. Simon Raheem and  Hon. Mustapha Yusuf would be representing  Oriade Local Council Development Area at the July 22 Elections.

More details coming shortly


Festaconline is not partisan , we are unbiased & Neutral. We disseminate information and happenings in the community to the people . We stand for the truth and we are for the people in the community.