The Long awaited date for the Lagos state Local Government Elections have been announced by LASIEC, The LAGOS state independent electoral commission.
LASiEC has announced that the guidelines for the July 22nd 2017 local government elections will be released today April 7th 2017.

The local council elections are expected to be held in all the 20 local government areas of Lagos state and the 37 Local Council development Areas LCDAs which makes up the state.
Party primaries for election into the Lagos State local council to commence on Monday. April 17 through Thursday May 18, 2017.
Below is the full timetable for the election as released by LASIEC: